Mother's Day

This weekend we went to the city to meet up with my sister who was home for a quick trip from out west. This meant a hotel stay, something I used to look forward to. Now, I still look forward to it, but at about 3 am when no one is sleeping I question my sanity. Mr. Man decided to wake up at 12:30 am, 1:30 am, 2:30 am and 3:17am. I remember the “:17” very distinctly for some reason.  My Mother’s Day gift was my husband taking him for a stroll around downtown at about 3:45 am. This was about the time the bars were all closing down and as he passed a group of guys on their way home after a night out, he heard one of them ask, “was that a baby?!”

When they returned to the room Mr. Man, snoozing from the fresh air was able to at least give us 2 hours of sleep before Lady V woke up ready and waiting to go for a swim in the hotel pool. Just another one of those nights. For now we just embrace the bonding time and try not to watch the clock! We went out for a yummy brunch, spent some time at the Farmer’s Market and strolled along the waterfront enjoying the gorgeous weather. A perfect day with my lovely little family!

Happy Mother’s Day to you all.  xo

Leave a Reply

